Tour de Shore Awards

The Tour de Shore is made possible by many loyal riders, volunteers, donors and supporters. Every year we recognize outstanding individuals and teams who go above and beyond to make the Tour de Shore a success. 

Bobby Patterson Volunteer Award

Our ride is dependent on the help of our amazing volunteers. As a token of our appreciation, every year we select one volunteer who has continually shown dedication, enthusiasm and commitment to the ride. 

2018 - Mike Duffy


John F. Timoney Team Award
Named after loyal Tour de Shore supporter and former Philadelphia Police Commissioner John F. Timoney, every year we recognize the top team of the Tour de Shore. This team is applauded for their tremendous fundraising efforts and dedication to our ride. 

2018 - Wheels of Justice


Top Fundraiser Award

Awarded to the top individual fundraiser for the Tour de Shore.

2018 - Richard Sax

Yellow Jersey Award

Derived from the significance of Tour de France Yellow Jersey, the Tour de Shore Yellow Jersey Award is given to individual(s) who are leaders of our ride and our organization. Since the Tour de Shore is not a timed race, these individuals show leadership through enthusiasm, passion and overall excitement for the Tour de Shore each year.

2018 - Bob White & Billows Electric and Jim Bonner & The Graham Company


Click here to see a list of our past award winners

Get The Word Out